RPO: Francesca Dego Performs Bruch

Beethoven Coriolan Overture
Brahms Hungarian Dance No.6
Bruch Violin Concerto No.1
Brahms Symphony No.4

Conductor Mathieu Herzog
Violin Francesca Dego

The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra welcomes Winter with this enchanting programme of orchestral favourites. Beethoven’s fiery and dramatic Coriolan Overture is followed by BrahmsHungarian Dance No.6, which bursts with energy, imitating the lively nature of Hungarian folk music.

Bruch’s stunning Violin Concerto is performed by BBC Music Magazine Rising Star Francesca Dego. A favourite in the classical repertoire, the Concerto showcases Francesca Dego’s extraordinary talent through long, sumptuous melodies and sparkling fast passages.

The concert concludes with Brahms’ spectacular Symphony No.4. The lush orchestration shows off every instrument, combining lyrical melodies with short bursts of exhilaration to create an intense and thrilling piece, culminating in a majestic finale.

Click to learn about subscribing to our Orchestral Season 2017/18 

RPO Newsletter
To keep up to date with the RPO’s work and events, click here.

Nov 17
Time: 7.30pm
Venue: Derngate
Duration: 120 minutes