Northampton Symphony Orchestra

The Northampton Symphony Orchestra’s celebrations of its 125th anniversary season culminate with a gala concert featuring renowned pianist Peter Donohoe, who joins the orchestra for Tchaikovsky’s Piano Concerto No. 2.

The concert features Walton’s jubilant Crown Imperial and is capped with Strauss’s monumentally epic Alpine Symphony. Also featured will be a specially commissioned piece composed to celebrate our 125th year.

Walton: Crown Imperial
Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto No. 2
Strauss: An Alpine Symphony
Mau: (New Commission)

Conductor: John Gibbons
Piano: Peter Donohoe

Jun 19
Time: 7.00pm
Venue: Derngate